Visa-free regime

Kyrgyzstan has a visa-free regime for citizens of more than 40 countries, including Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Cuba, Georgia, Japan, Kazakhstan, Malaysia (up to 30 days), Moldova, Mongolia (up to 90 days), Russia, Tajikistan, Turkey (up to 30 days), Ukraine (up to 90 days), Uzbekistan (up to 60 days), and Vietnam. In 2012, Kyrgyzstan extended a 60-day, visa-free regime to develop tourism and encourage investment to citizens of Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei, Canada, Croatia, The Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Great Britain, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kuwait, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Sweden, United Arab Emirates, The United States of America, and the Vatican. Consequently, Kyrgyzstan widely opens its door and its heart to guests of many countries. Come explore our history, culture and hospitality!